Hot Pink Christmas

Now that American Thanksgiving is behind us, it’s officially acceptable to get into the Christmas spirit.  I recently made a trip back to Montreal, and was excited to see the city dressed up for the holiday season. I have always particularly enjoyed the Christmas lights on McGill College Street — the view from downtown, up to McGill’s Roddick Gates  and to Mount Royal makes for  stunning scene. This year’s lights are hot pink, which is, to my recollection, a first. I think they look absolutely fabulous, and are a refreshing change from the traditional white lights.

3 comments
  1. taylormm said:

    I have never seen trees decorated in such a way, with only the trunks and lower branches lit up. It definitely is stunning!

    • Hilary said:

      Yeah me neither actually! I think they typically decorate the branches, but I guess this year they are trying a few new things!

Leave a Reply

